© 2019 by COUPPY

Natalya Varlamova 

 Biography 

Natalia Varlamova was born in Moscow on August 6, 1979. In a family of artists.

She studied at a comprehensive school with in-depth study of the English language and at the same time at the Krasnopresnenskaya art school in Moscow. She also visited circles of young art historians at the Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts.

In 1997 she entered Vgik (All-Russian State Institute of Cinematography), the art faculty (Workshop of the artist-director of animated films, teacher A.G. Tyurin). Her masters in painting and drawing were V.Varhipov and A.L. Dudin. In 2003 she graduated from VGIK under the direction of S.M. Sokolov (in connection with the death of A.G. Tyurin. Diploma on the theme: "Town in the Snuffbox" by V.F. Odoevsky.

in 2005 Became a member of the Theater section of the Union of Artists, since 2016 Member of the Union of Cinematographers.

She took part in exhibitions and festivals, both in Russia and abroad.

In her arsenal, she worked as an animation director: “Dandelion” (2000) directed by Anna Solovyova, “Ayu-Dag” (2002) directed by Anna Solovyeva, an animated movie for the company “ZEPTER” in 2004), a short animated film "The Elder" (2007) directed by Valery Firsov; February 2012 - July 2013 production designer of the animated puppet film “Picky Mouse”. Director: Sergey Strusovsky. Production designer of the Presentational a / f "Alfabank.Obboarding" dir. A. Kudryashov; production designer of animated videos “Dodo-pizza” (Samara invader; From IT to business) dir. A. Kudryashov

Artist: commercials (background artist on advertising for the company Sanfor, for the company Petrovna.

She also worked as an illustrator: illustrations for A. Popov’s book “Dogs of High Society”, comics for the magazine “Svoy”, comics and illustrations for articles for the Russian version of the PENTHOUSE magazine, illustrations for the collection of poems by A. Melitonyan “For the Suns and Luntikov »

Varlamova also has experience as a production designer in feature films, on the film Dedication (2005), directed by Alexei Loshitsky. Repeatedly participated in the International Animation Film Festivals (the International Animation Festival in Suzdal 2001 and 2003 and the International Animation Festival "Krok" 2001 and 2003), as well as film festivals: in the Queen dedicated to space (2001), in Tambov "The Golden Knight" (2003 ), International Film Festival in Stuttgart (2003) and others. Prize-winner for the best presentation film at the Cannes Advertising and Promotional Film Festival (Silver Dolphin Prize 2017)

In May 2014, she underwent an internship at WETA Workshop - Production Studio (Wellington, New Zealand) (The most famous completed projects: The Lord of the Rings trilogy, King Kong, Avatar, Xena - Queen of Wars, trilogy The Hobbit, The Chronicles of Narnia, etc.

© 2019 by COUPPY

Наталья Варламова 

 Биография 

Наталья Варламова родилась в Москве 6 августа 1979 году. В семье художников.

Училась в общеобразовательной школе с углубленным изучением английского языка и параллельно в Краснопресненской художественной школе в Москве. Так же посещала кружек юных искусствоведов при ГМИИ им.Пушкина.

В 1997 году поступила во Вгик (Всероссийский Государственный Институт Кинематографии), на художественный факультет (Мастерская  художника-постановщика анимационного кино, преподаватель А.Г.Тюрин). Ее мастерами по живописи и рисунку были В.ВАрхипов и А.Л.Дудин. В 2003 закончила ВГИК под руководством С.М. Соколова (в связи со смертью А.Г.Тюрина. Диплом на тему:"Городок в Табакерке" В.Ф.Одоевского.

в 2005 году Стала членом Театральной секции Союза Художников , с 2016 Член Союза Кинематографистов.

Принимала участие в выставках и фестивалях, как в России, так и за рубежом.

В ее арсенале работа в качестве художника-постановщика анимационных фильмов: «Одуванчик» (2000) режиссер Соловьева Анна, «Аю-Даг» (2002) режиссер Соловьева Анна, рекламный анимационный ролик для фирмы «ZEPTER» в 2004 году), короткометражный анимационный фильм «Старьевщик» (2007) режиссер Валерий Фирсов; Февраль 2012 – июль 2013 художник-постановщик анимационного кукольного фильма «Привередливая мышка». Режиссер: Сергей Струсовский. Художник-постановщик Презентационного а/ф «Альфабанк.Онбординг» реж. А.Кудряшов ; художник—постановщик анимационных роликов «Додо-пицца» (Самарский захватчик; Из IT в бизнес) реж. А.Кудряшов

Художник : рекламных роликов (художник по фонам на рекламе для фирмы «Санфор» ,для фирмы «Петровна».

Так же работала в качестве художника-иллюстратора: иллюстрации к книге А. Попова «Собаки высшего общества», комиксы к журналу «Свой», комиксы и иллюстрации к статьям для русской версии журнала PENTHOUSE, иллюстрации к сборнику стихотворений А.Мелитоняна «Для Солнышек и Лунтиков»

Варламова так же имеет опыт работы художником-постановщиком в игровом кино, на фильме «Посвящение» (2005), режиссера Алексея Лошицкого. Неоднократно участвовала в Международных фестивалях анимационного кино (Международный Анимационный Фестиваль в Суздале 2001 и 2003 и Международный Анимационный Фестиваль «Крок» 2001 и 2003), а так же кинофестивалях: в Королеве, посвященный космосу (2001), в Тамбове «Золотой Витязь» (2003), Международном Кинофестивале в Штутгарте (2003) и других. Призер за лучший презентационный фильм на фестивале рекламных и призантационных фильмов в Каннах (Приз «Серебрянный Дельфин» 2017)

В Мае 2014 года  проходила стажировку  в “WETA Workshop” - Продакш студия (Веллингтон, Новая Зеландия) (Наиоболее известные реализованные проекты : трилогия «Властелин Колец», «Кинг-Конг», «Аватар», «Зена - королева войнов», трилогия «Хоббит», «Хроники Нарниии» и др